We Got Married – Song Jae Rim & Kim So Eun – Updated 11/21

Please Note – This post contains WGM spoilers!!!

Episode 1 Full – English Sub – Click here (Credit: WGM Subs)

Episode 2 Full – English Sub – Click here (Credit: We Got Married)

Episode 3 Full – English Sub – Click here (Credit: We Got Married)

Episode 4 – English Sub – Part 1 & Part 2 (Credit: English Subtitle WGM)

Episode 5 Full – English Sub – Click here (Credit: EunRim Couple English Sub)

Episode 6 Full – English Sub – Click here (Credit: EunRim Couple English Sub)

Episode 7 Full – English Sub – Click here (Credit: EunRim Couple English Sub)

Episode 8 Full – English Sub – Click here (Credit: EunRim Couple English Sub)

Let’s start this off by discussing the show We Got Married.

Honestly, I was not a fan. The concept just never really interested me. Today however, I managed to take a peek at it because a few of the dramas I was watching wrapped up this weekend and I was bored. My friend told me “Song Jae Rim is in this series. You have to watch it!”. Since Jae Rim has been on my ‘radar’ for a while now, I thought “Meh, why not?”

I.WAS.NOT.READY.

kim-so-eun-song-jae-rim

Kim So Eun, bless her soul. She apparently wasn’t ready either. As I watched the first four episodes, I really felt for her. Her inexperience in the situations that were repeatedly presented clearly showed. What situations you ask? Oh ho ho! I’d be more than happy to answer.

Jae Rim is…..he is a Professional. I just can’t think of any other way to sum it up. He KNOWS what he is doing and he does it extremely WELL.

Personal space – There is none. Jae Rim eradicated that within minutes of them meeting. Every time they are together, he is all up in So Eun’s face and doesn’t give her a minute to get him out. By the end of episode four, I don’t think she even notices it or the ‘lack of’ anymore.

Greasiness – There’s lots of grease. TONS. Jae Rim’s slick lines are sudden and 100% effective. So Eun’s, the MC’s and my reactions were all the same. Horrified and COMPLETELY mesmerized. Jae Rim is a smooth talker. To top it off, after every shocking thing he says, he smiles like a Cheshire cat. The ‘wink from no where’ in episode three almost made me fall out of my bed. He hasn’t shown an ‘innocent face’. Not once.

Body Language – I don’t know if So Eun hasn’t noticed this but Jae Rim positively oozes sexiness out his pores. The way he sits, leans, lays down etc are all VERY suggestive. He moves and positions himself with intent. No, no, no. It’s not just me fan girling. I confirmed and got a co-sign from my friend on this one. In episode three, they are watching a movie? on the laptop and he gets off the floor and lays on dam near the edge of the couch. Something funny happens on screen and he leans ALL the way over So Eun while he was laughing. INTENT.

TMI (Too Much Information) – Jae Rim is showering So Eun AND the viewers with way too much personal information. Like what spicy foods do to his ‘exit’ and when he doesn’t wear underwear. Speaking of, his letting her open his under garment bag while they were unpacking, as in just a few hours after they met, should have been an immediate red flag. So Eun did not know the contents of the bag. Neither did we. When she asked, Jae Rim’s casual response was “Open it”. She did. This man is not to be handled lightly.

Skinship – OMG. Another bridge he crossed within minutes of them meeting and then burned it down behind him. He is either directly touching (hands) or making sure he is close enough to indirectly touch (no hands, but some other body part). So Eun does comment about this but what can she do? She doesn’t hate it and looking at Jae Rim’s fine self, I wouldn’t either.

One

I have to say, as someone who is not big on wishy washy guys, I am thoroughly enjoying these two with their ‘cat and mouse’ theme.  Jae Rim and his non filtered shamelessness, has sweet but spicy So Eun going at his pace, whether she wants to or not. His push and pull is very interesting to watch. I look forward to seeing how this plays out in the coming episodes.

On a side note, my friend also pointed out to me that Jae Rim’s birthday is February 18th, the same as my main Bias, Jung Hoseok aka J Hope from BTS. Hoseok is also ‘guilty’ of every single one of those categories I mentioned above for Jae Rim.

Interesting….

Until next time! ^^

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

