BTS is making my K Pop Play List

When i first started listening to K Pop, Big Bang was the first male group I was introduced to. I didn’t really stick with them though and moved on to B3st, B.A.P. and now finally BTS – Bangtan Boys. BTS is the first group I have stayed ‘faithful’ to, which is surprising to me, especially since they are the youngest group.

I have noticed recently that BTS has been influencing my K Pop musical selections. I am still fairly new to K Pop and don’t really know all of the other groups. HOWEVER, since BTS loves to show case their favorite songs with their ridiculously cute covers, I too have found myself now starting to like some of their favorite songs. Of course it’s because it makes me think of them but whateves.

Take Taeyang’s Ringa Linga for example. I’d never heard of it until they danced to it. Curiosity made me You Tube the video and now I love it. I can see why they Fan Boy him. He can sing, dance and rap. He’s also cute. My little opinion, not theirs.

For the remainder of the week, I will show one new song each day that was introduced to me by BTS and has made it to my Play List.

Here is BTS’ version of Ringa Linga, just in case you haven’t seen it:

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

