BTS is making my K Pop Play List – Track 2

The 2nd song on my BTS playlist is Shinwa’s This Love. When BTS performed their cover of this song in March, they did not do the entire thing. The second half of their performance was the song T.O.P. I heard from a friend later that there was some fuss on the web about the second song because Shinwa used the “n” word and since BTS was singing Shinwa’s song, they said it as well.

I think what some people fail to realize is that when another country is looking at the U.S.A, what is shown to them is what they perceive to be the norm. When rappers etc… are saying the “n” word here, there and everywhere and this music is going triple Platinum, why would the artists ALL THE WAY in South Korea think that it’s a bad word? Jus’ saying. Any-hue, not trying to get ‘heavy’ or anything but since both songs are on the BTS cover version, I just thought I’d mention it.

I like Shinwa’s song This Love a lot. BTS did a damn good job and looked so adorbs while doing so. Actually, if you watch Shinwa’s video, then the BTS version, BTS KILLED it. Yes, yes…I’m biased. I know. In case you haven’t seen it, check it out below.

Leave a Reply

